Publication News

I’ve heard back from some editors, and I have news to share! 

First, Gathering Storm Magazine accepted my poem “Death of a Songbird” for publication.  Issue 2 will be out in early April in both print and digital.  I’ve been trying for what seems like forever (but really only three years) to get this one published, and it feels amazing to finally see it get accepted.

Secondly, Story Shack accepted my story “Cold Gasoline”.  It’ll get posted on their site May 28, 2018, and will be accompanied by some great artwork as well.

And lastly, I had a story under a pen name get accepted as well.  I won’t go into details about it, but trust me, it’s still just as exciting as the other two!

All in all I’ve had a lot of fun opening my emails lately.  I still have other stories out there under consideration, and I have fingers crossed that those too will be accepted.  Have you had any writing accepted for publication anywhere?  If so, let me know about it the comments below.  I’d love to check it out!

Leave a Reply

