Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!  (I know it’s a little late for that, but it’s still January.)  I hope you all had great holidays, and have had a great start to the New Year.  I’ve had a great start thus far. 

My story “Nighttime is the Devil’s Time” has been accepted for publication in issue 5 of Speculative 66.  This will be my second story to appear in that publication.  I also had a story appear in issue 2.  The new issue of Speculative 66 will come out on February 5th.  Also, I had a story accepted for publication under a pen name elsewhere.  That was a fun new adventure all in itself!

On the reading front, I just recently finished Anna Kendrick’s book Scrappy Little Nobody.  I really enjoyed it.  A lot.  I think she’s amazing in movies and now in writing.  I’m not certain what I’ll dive into next.  Recommendations are welcome!

anna

Leave a Reply

