What I’ve Been Reading

Hi all!  It’s been awhile since I’ve made a post, and since I don’t have any news to share, I figured I’d at least tell you what I’ve been reading.  I have been writing, though.  Hopefully I’ll have some exciting news to share soon!  Until then, how about what I’ve been reading?

Currently, I’m reading Joe Hill’s novella Snapshot, 1988 in Issue 74/74 of Cemetery Dance.  I’m not too far into the story, but it’s the usual great writing from Hill that I’ve come to expect. The magazine is a Joe Hill double issue as well.  So that means there’s double the content in it.  Plenty of reading for days to come!

_cd07475

The novel I read before I picked up the new issue of Cemetery Dance was Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald by Therese Ann Fowler.  Its a novel about the lives of Scott and Zelda Fitzgerald from Zelda’s point of view.  I found it to be fascinating and a tremendous read.  Enjoyed it very much.  It’s probably my new favorite historical romance.

zelda

And that’s what I’ve been reading lately.  What have you been reading?

Leave a Reply

